top of page

Honors Capstone Update

Those familiar with my Honors Capstone know that I was going to spend most of my summer abroad completing the Camino de Santiago, a pilgrimage across northern Spain, and complete a translation project about the Camino during the fall semester of 2020. Given the current circumstances, I will not be able to complete the Camino this summer, and accordingly decided to change my independent study plan. In this post, wanted to provide information about my new Capstone project.


For my new Honors Capstone, I will still be working with Dr. Karen Schairer for an independent study project about translation and interpretation. I had the opportunity to partake in an interpretation class at UPO, and will continue practicing interpretation and translation during the fall semester of 2020. My project will cumulate with me writing some of my own prompts for a model interpretation class that could be used in the United States. Through this project, I will still have a personal connection to the subject matter and progress my language abilities. Although I am disappointed that I will not be able to move forward with my original project, I am still excited about my new theme and will look forward to seeing what I learn and gain from my new capstone experience!

bottom of page